Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Attraction Name: Enigma Haunt
Location: Boca Raton,,
Guest Average: 8.87 out of 10 (out of 8 reviews)
Submit Your Own Review!

Guest Name: Jake
Visit Date: October 21, 2016
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Hidden Gem of South Fla"

Score: 10 out of 10

I wish I had known about Enigma Haunt years ago. This was my second year attending and it always evolves to something better. The previous reviews talk about the Abyss, but I think they removed that and replaced it with something else. Because all and all it is awesome! No where in South Florida can you find something like this. Halloween Horror Nights is cool, but all it is, is a movie set, the acting is not on par, the make up is not on par. Other attractions in Miami are cheesy and not up to par. The sets were movie quality, the make up was legit looking, and the acting was on point. They definitely find some creative people to work in this place. I was also surprised about the length, from the time we entered, it took about 40 minutes to get to the exit. I've been to other haunts, like HHN where you're in and out within 5-10 minutes, after a 2 hour wait. The wait, it was long, but somethings are worth waiting for, they had outside entertainment including actors scaring other people which is hilarious to witness. They had fire breathers, music and videos playing. It was a little hot that night so be comfortable. Pro tip, there is also a bar right next door attached to the same building. If you bring the ticket stub they sometimes give a discount off drinks.

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: It gets hot outside, maybe misting fans?


Guest Name: Lizette
Visit Date: October 21, 2016
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Epic Actors and props"

Score: 9 out of 10

Hubby and I go every year as a traditional date night for the last 3 years. It's a Blast!!!!

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: The only things I would suggest is may updating the Abyss area to a new attraction. Other than that its a MUST every year to see how they top the previous year.


Guest Name: Vince F
Visit Date: October 8, 2016
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Enigma Whaaat !!"

Score: 9.99 out of 10

off the charts.....awesome local attraction - minimal wait, talented, animated actors everywhere. Each room feels like a new movie set - incredible attention to detail....if you like HHN this place will blow you away !!

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Damian
Visit Date: October 31, 2015
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Truly incredible!"

Score: 10 out of 10

I have been coming to Enigma Haunt for 3 years now. It has been getting better every year! Their attention to detail, commitment to excellence and truly AMAZING actors make this hands down the best haunt in Florida. Once you've been to Enigma Haunt, you'll realize how boring Halloween Horror Nights really is.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Jesse Stoll - 360 America Haunt Tour
Visit Date: October 23, 2015
Recommended to Friends?:
Title: "Enigma Haunt"

Score: 4 out of 10

Ticket Price: $30 (for both the Abyss House and Main Realms of Terror Haunt) Est Wait Time: 15 min Highlight: I am always a big fan of haunts that play on the unknown and blackout mazes and Enigma does a good job winding the customer up to wind back and forth until finding the small nook turns to get out – The air compressors and buzzers once you find those nooks are the scariest and get you jumping every time. In One Sentence: While the Abyss House played on the fears of the unknown with a complete blackout maze feeling your way out and running in to the creeps of the night, the Realms of Terror did a good job entertaining but the lack of creativity and dead spots throughout made it tough to take the scares seriously. Aesthetics (4) (Costumes, Actors,Special EFX, Décor, Props, Set) The Story (4) (The Plot, Creativity) Intensity (4) (Scare Factor, Extremities) The Bottom Line Rating(Overall): 4 In 2015 360 America Haunt Tour visited 46 Haunts, 18 Attractions in 1 Month! If you have any questions feel free to email the review author at: jstollbbr@yahoo.com

Features Noticed:


Guest Name: Jeff
Visit Date: October 23, 2015
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Best for South Fla"

Score: 9 out of 10

I have been to a few haunts northern PA and NY, and they are off the hook. I was sad to see south Florida's market was minimal come Halloween. Miami has the International Mall of Horrors, which you need to know Spanish to get into that haunt (lol).. and it was cheesy and geared for little ones. Halloween horror nights is cool for the atmosphere but not for the wallet or impatient. but I stumbled upon this haunt after seeing an ad on Facebook, it was 30 bucks. not terrible, but still a full tank of gas otherwise. Wait was moderate, nothing compared to PA or NY haunts... It was MUGGY and hot outside which sucks a bit, but there were actors outside, they had an awesome fire breather outside, great entertainment. Inside they had a blackout maze, which I wasn't too stoked for, it was alright, I was more excited for the traditional haunted house, which was pleasantly long! Halloween Horror Nights it takes 5 minutes to walk through a haunt, here it took 40 minutes! Great scares, old school drop boxes, high tech scares, all and all impressive specially considering the market for these things in the area. I hope they open again this year.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Wear comfortable shoes. They give military police and firefighter discount with active duty ID. I guess they also donate a portion of profits to wounded warrior project..


Guest Name: Fred
Visit Date: October 16, 2015
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Scary, Good Actors & Highly Detailed"

Score: 9 out of 10

I went on a Friday night. We arrived about an hour after it opened and got there just as the lines started to get long. Customer serice people were friendly and fast. Two things that are hard to find in sfla. It's in an older building and pretty large. You can tell that the creative staff here really put in some time. Every place i turned had detail. There are actors everywhere. I couldn't take 5 steps without being confronted by one. Not your typocal Boo scare either. These actors have dialogue. I don't think its scripted though. It's almost improvisational in nature. They scare you then suck you into the scene. I loved that about this haunt. Great atmosphere all around. You can tell that they've worked long and hard to make a quality haunted house attraction. Can't wait for 2016!!!!!! You have made a fan iutta me. Thanks Enigma Haunt for bring back scary!

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Try to get there early to avoid the long lines.


Guest Name: Freddy
Visit Date: October 16, 2015
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "AWESOME, DETAILED, SCARY"

Score: 10 out of 10

You can tell a lot of work went into making this attraction exactly what you would want in a haunted house. I've been to numerous haunted houses and this one is second to none!!!! The detail, the atmosphere, the actors and lighting are fantastic. Its not only a place where the actors go boo. They actually engage you with dialogue. It took us a while to get thru so it was totally worth the time and money well aoent! I would recommend this to everyone!

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Awesome. I would just suggest adding a few more cubbie holes where actors can hide. But overall... AWESOME!!!!!!


Back to Top