Own this Attraction?

The Forest of Terror and Haunted River

The Forest of Terror and Haunted River is a Haunted Attraction located in Nixa, MO.


Location

619 Wood Haven Road
Nixa, MO 65714

Special Directions:
Located on the freaky James River

(Click for Fullscreen Map)


About This Attraction:

Haunt Types:

Multiple HauntsHaunted Farm1HauntedHouse1HauntedMaze1HauntedTrail

# of Attractions: 2

Dates & Hours:

FULL SCHEDULE:
Grand Opening: FRIDAY the 13th! Friday, September 13, 2019. 7pm
Saturday, September 14, 2019. 7pm
Friday, September 20, 2019. 7pm
Saturday, September 21, 2019. 7pm
Friday, September 27, 2019. 7pm
Saturday, September 28, 2019. 7pm
Friday, October 4, 2019. 7pm
Saturday, October 5, 2019. 7pm
Friday, October 11, 2019. 7pm
Saturday, October 12, 2019. 7pm
Thursday, October 17, 2019. 7pm
Friday, October 18, 2019. 7pm
Saturday, October 19, 2019. 7pm
Sunday, October 20, 2019. 7pm
Thursday, October 24, 2019. 7pm
Friday, October 25, 2019. 7pm
Saturday, October 26, 2019. 7pm
Sunday, October 27, 2019. 7pm
Monday, October 28, 2019. 7pm
Tuesday, October 29, 2019. 7pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2019. 7pm
Thursday, October 31, 2019. 7pm HALLOWEEN!
Friday, November 1, 2019. 7pm
Saturday, November 2, 2019. 7pm

Summary:

From the attraction:

One place. one price. enter. we dare you. These are 20 acres you’ll never forget!

****WARNING****
You will be subjected to extreme, persistent, emotional distress. If you make it out, you may never be the same. One thing is for sure… YOU WILL NEVER FORGET THIS!

Upon entrance, you will be dumped into the horrifying, pitch dark woods/thicket or the zombie-riddled river bank. Your choice. We’re not 100% sure what might happen to you after that. Everyone’s experience will be different. What we do know is that you probably WILL NOT complete the Forest of Terror & Haunted River experience from start to finish. You likely don’t have what it takes. In the unlikely event you actually find the final exit, a nice little surprise will be waiting for you! You won’t soon forget this either.

You never know what might fall out of a tree or pop out of the river, so you might want to get yourself mentally prepared for the unknown. We’ll leave it right there. THIS IS NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART. If you are weak, you might consider a different haunted experience. If you’re afraid your girlfriend might dump you for being a coward, don’t chance it. Consider yourself warned! By purchasing a ticket, you agree to hold us harmless. We are not liable for anything, including accidents.


Features:

Free Parking, Restrooms/Porta Potties On-Site, Handicap Accessible, Food/Concessions, “Hi-Tech” Attraction, “Extreme” Attraction, You will NOT be touched, Movie Characters, Uncovered Outdoor Waiting Line, All-Outdoor Attraction

Links:

The Forest of Terror and Haunted River Facebook PageThe Forest of Terror and Haunted River WebsiteTickets to The Forest of Terror and Haunted River

Contact:

Call The Forest of Terror and Haunted RiverMessage The Forest of Terror and Haunted River on Facebook Messenger

Payment Methods:

Cash IconMasterCardVisa IconDiscover IconAmerican Express Icon

Guest Reviews
Guest Average: 1 out of 10

John – 1/10
Absolute waste, NOTHING was as advertised. Complete joke, honestly a scam and all 5 star reviews …show more were well before the “attraction” even open. Can’t express enough how awful the experience was, went with roughly 20 people and not one person was entertained or remotely scared.

Tracy – 1/10
Guys… we literally were told by people who just went through it to turn around and not go, EVEN if …show more we already paid… We still went anyways. It was a joke and waste of time. They wouldn’t even partially refund our ticket. Hopefully there is a class action lawsuit against this company.

Tank – 1/10
Not at all what was advertised. Forest and river attractions were both very small, nothing near 20 …show more acres. The whole thing took about 10 minutes. At one point the generator went out, and the few “features” (aka strobe lights and fog machines) went down for a while. According to local news, this business does not have a permit to operate.

View All

Submit Your Own Review!


See anything that needs updated? Let Us Know!