Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Attraction Name: All Hallows Eve Terror Town
Guest Average: 7.5 out of 10 (out of 11 reviews)
Submit Your Own Review!

Guest Name: Coral
Visit Date: October 16, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "Not worth it"

Score: 2 out of 10

So, when you read the description of the red bracelet experience you think you'll be getting messy because you're in a "scene" but that's not really what it is. There are a total of 3 actual scenes and 2 are the same: "forced by a mad scientist to reach into a dead body". Everything else is pretty much "walk in to a maze or building, get water thrown on you/mud thrown on you/forced to lay in mud. And it's real mud, not fake mud (as in from pools of standing, stagnant water on the ground) and it'll end up in your hair, mouth, and eyes. The actual trail isn't scary, you just get messy. And it's expensive for it not to be scary. The only reason it got 2 stars instead of 1 is because the town is super cool, not that we got to enjoy it as we were soaking wet.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: Make actual scenes, tell your actors to learn how to act and scare instead of just scream, and use more sanitary options for your “torture”


Guest Name: Justin
Visit Date: October 10, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "It was ok"

Score: 5 out of 10

Went last year and had an amazing time. Couldn’t wait to go back this year. We got there and were told we would have approximately a 3 hour wait. That’s fine and was expected. What ruined the experience for me was the karaoke. This definitely took away from the ambiance of the town. There was no shows happening in the town, last year there were hangings, witch trials etc. I was told this was because they brought in WWR which did nothing the entire time we were there really except fired off one time. When on the trail the opening scene was lackluster and wheee the phenomenal ending took place the year prior. There were many dead spots on the trail where there was nothing. No actors props nothing. I get with COVID a lot of this was probably difficult this year and they did what they could, but I felt that the 4 hour drive we made for this was a bust this year. I did get the red bracelet and had a somewhat better time then the rest of my group, but overall a disappointment this year. I am trying to convince my group to give it another shot next year but not sure it will happen.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: More actors on the trail. Ditch the karaoke. Even vendors where complaining about it. I love the red bracelet options. I do many extreme haunts, think blackout, heretic, victim experience, and castle of chaos. Castle of chaos has a five levels of fear options and it’s AMAZING...may be something to check out for advice.


Guest Name: Tiny Feist
Visit Date: September 12, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "I'm still spooked"

Score: 10 out of 10

It was amazing, my fiance and I went on our first date night since covid started. And I couldn't have had a better time, the actors in town are really good at picking up fear so I feel like I was mercilessly targeted but that's not a bad thing. I spent the whole trail screaming and trying to run away because it was just that real. The characters themself are really convincing in their parts and know just how to make you squirm. My group was a mix of people, only 2 of which were wearing a red wristband but they made sure that everyone was harassed. The end is intense and disorienting. I won't say too much about it so as not to spoil it but I think everyone should go.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs


Guest Name: Cheryl
Visit Date: October 18, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "Just so-so"

Score: 6.5 out of 10

My experience was not that similar to the reviewer here. This old town is cool, any time of year, but the trail is just so-so. It's low-tech, only one real 'scene' with most just being wood (wood fence, wood coffin, or nothing). The trail consisted of folks jumping out and screaming at you. We were there on a Friday, so it was quiet, and we saw no shows except scar-i-okie, heard gun shots in the distance, they hung a 'maiden' who was just dressed as a town woman, nothing goulish... My friend, who has never done a haunt before, said if this is a haunt, I don't want to do another! The Brimstone Haunt Forgotten Forest is 100 times better. I give it an average for the great town, enthusiastic staff, and good texting system.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Tamara
Visit Date: October 5, 2019
Recommended to Friends?:
Title: "Disappointed"

Score: 4 out of 10

Well we drove 2 hrs to get here and let's just say our experience wasn't as good as the reviews that we saw. We bought the red wristbands for the extra price so we could get pushed or pulled or hell even get fake blood on us. So we were all in for this experience. It said that you could experience that inside the haunt or just standing around the town but when we went we saw only 1 actor out in the town with a whip and that was it for our 3 HOUR wait. We saw people come out of the haunt and immediately went back to the place where you sign in to get your text saying they are ready for you. They told them to hop back in the line to go next. Meanwhile we still hadn't gone through the haunt. So I was very angry and I walked up to the lady working that area and asked her when we were up and she asked if I had gotten a text? I said no. she looked up the name and was like well you do now... after 2 other people in that line just walked up and they told those 2 people to just go stand in line. They just got there but I had been waiting for 3 hours and no text. I am still very angry how last night went for sure. The actors that they did have because there weren't that many in my opinion, were in good costumes and they did what they should have done. The haunt itself was only about 15 minutes long and that was with me getting drug back to an area and getting fake blood smeared on my face which was great but definitely not worth $35 for that experience when I could have smeared blood on my face at home for pretty much free. Maybe some of you had a great time when you went but from my experience I definitely won't be coming back.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: Try not to have people who have already gone through go again before other paying customers get a chance to go through. Make the haunt longer and maybe more actors


Guest Name: John Shelton
Visit Date: September 28, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Great Fun"

Score: 10 out of 10

Very fun atmosphere great place to get scared the costumes were great the 2 scare choices were great the magician was awesome the trail could be a bit longer but awesome job.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Lit areas on some scenes. Maybe an old western duel in the street guest vs worker.


Guest Name: J.D. Crouch
Visit Date: September 21, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

This has got to be the best haunt we have ever encountered we purchased the bracelets and they tormented my fiance she absolutely loved it and it wanting to go 2 more times before season is over. We highly recommended Terror Town in Williamsburg Ohio make sure to check local coupon sites for discount pricing definitely purchase a bracelet and check out Lucifer the Magician great food was able to have a beer waiting fiance loves her bullet earrings and custom engraved wine glass if you dont go you are just missing out

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Keep doing what you do. I see uou work hard at this and you listen to what we your patrons have to say


Guest Name: John lester
Visit Date: September 20, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Great place"

Score: 10 out of 10

Nothing short of fantastic, the actors were great, the food was very good, plenty to do and no standing in line( they text you right before it’s your turn)

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs


Guest Name: Chrissy Lester
Visit Date: September 20, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

Fantastic place!!! The virtual waiting line is so awesome! Not to have to stand in long boring lines!!! Scares around every corner! Food, drinks, shops and games! Fantastic haunt! Worth the drive easy of Cincinnati!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: Wear grubby clothes and comfy shoes! U may need to make a run for it!


Guest Name: adam
Visit Date: September 7, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 6 out of 10

Overall the environment was really cool. Very unique. Never been to the old west fest so it was all new to me. Problem is, the main attraction, the haunted trail, was just not exciting. Very short and not much going on. It was all so dark I wasn't able to enjoy it. I know it's supposed to be dark and scary, but there needs to be more scene lighting used. The whole place was VERY dark. The end of the trail was the best, but honestly made no sense and didn't tie in with the 1800's theme at all. They could have made that part a WHOLE lot better if they wanted to. I feel like the only way to truly enjoy the trail is if you bought the red wrist band, but then its a bit too extreme as they physically push you around, force you to do things, and splash fake blood on you. There should be something in between.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: MOre scene lighting on the trail, more 1800's theming on the trail, trail sign up at the gate, make it easier to identify people who work there


Guest Name: Katie
Visit Date: August 24, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Pre-season soft open"

Score: 9 out of 10

OHA had the pleasure of joining Terror Town for their soft opening back in August and we were blown away. The owners are fantastic people who really care about the show they're putting on. Can't wait to go see it in full swing, that weekend pass sounds like a party!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Back to Top