Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Attraction Name: Dark Matter Scream Works
Guest Average: 9.88 out of 10 (out of 10 reviews)
Submit Your Own Review!

Guest Name: Cheryl
Visit Date: September 29, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Amazing!!"

Score: 10 out of 10

A group of us go every year and have yet to be disappointed! Always changing, growing, and adding to an already great haunted house! 4 houses, 1 price! And why wait til October to be scared?! They are also having a 'lights on' kids day 10/20, from 1-3. My kids can't wait to go

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Keep up the good work


Guest Name: Tina
Visit Date: October 27, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Best haunted attraction ever!"

Score: 10 out of 10

Super scary! I love the variety of scares they offer at their haunt. There is nothing like this in Rochester. Guaranteed to scare the crap out of you! They also had a day time kids experience with all the lights on and trick or treating. My 2 year old son loved it. Scary but in a safe and fun way.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Eric H.
Visit Date: October 21, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Rochesters Best Value"

Score: 10 out of 10

This is the only multi-haunt in Rochester and the price was the same as single walk-thrus at other haunts. The queue lines had scare actors and each haunt was intensely scary, and I'm not one to jump! My family has been going to this particular owners haunts since they began many years ago, so their growth and years of experience shows!! Actors were on point and decor was of quality, not just stuff you can buy at the Spirit Halloween store. We will be going back to see what 2018 has! Every year it is different, which no other haunt in Rochester does.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Maybe have T-shirts for customers to purchase?


Guest Name: Dana
Visit Date: October 21, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Best in Rochester!"

Score: 10 out of 10

Loved this haunt! My family and I have been coming every year for a while. The owners are amazing and do their best to satisfy (and scare!) their customers. Dark matter is unique, entertaining, worth the money, and I am definitely a loyal customer!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Sell souvenirs/t-shirts maybe?


Guest Name: Robinson
Visit Date: October 14, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Never disappoints."

Score: 9.8 out of 10

I've been coming to this haunt the past couple seasons (since 2016) and literally, hands down, the best haunted attraction in Rochester. Last year, they had four haunts, as each lasted anywhere between 7-10 minutes long. Each one had a different theme, but were terrifying as well, with solid detail and intense actors/actresses that are "in your face" material. While waiting in the lines between each haunt, there were some entertaining actors in the queue, which was a bonus for the wait times. Keep in mind it does get crowded (more specifically on Friday and Saturday nights), to where the location is full at max capacity. Overall, I'd strongly recommend this haunt to haunt seekers,families, friends and others around 13 and up.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Kathleen Dombroski
Visit Date: October 14, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "A frightfully good time!"

Score: 10 out of 10

Lots of fun scares! We had a fabulous time. Awesome queue actors and excellent scene actors. Great job!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs


Guest Name: Cory
Visit Date: October 14, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Great haunt!"

Score: 10 out of 10

Been to their old site and was so looking forward to the new larger haunt in the mall. Wow I was not disappointed! Really creepy, great attention to detain, great actors, run real smooth! You should go see this place!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Keep scaring, no suggestions needed!


Guest Name: Joseph
Visit Date: October 13, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Very busy"

Score: 9 out of 10

What an awesome night. Four haunts all were great! Very busy too.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Alex
Visit Date: October 13, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "A good scare"

Score: 10 out of 10

I went on friday the 13th, which turned out to be an insanely busy night. The way they handle their guests is amazing as well, even having actors walk around to entertain the guests who were waiting. I never at any point felt rushed and had a good experience from start to end.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Jim Paolotto
Visit Date: October 13, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "The Best"

Score: 10 out of 10

I've been coming to there Haunts for years now , and every time is better than the last. Very Creative , I highly recommend it .

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Keep up the good work


Back to Top