Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Attraction Name: Face Your Fears Hotel of Terror
Guest Average: 7.81 out of 10 (out of 8 reviews)
Submit Your Own Review!

Guest Name: Taran
Visit Date: October 19, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

I loved this place! Everything is definitely worth it. I think my favorite part was this bridge scene. You come into a door where this very beautiful but creepy girl scared me to death right before we could even walk in! Then this mossy monster greeting us with chains wrapping on the boat scaring us even more and the girl kept following us. Very god acting. Also loved the wolf. Has to be the coolest part of the whole house.

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment


Guest Name: Tyler
Visit Date: October 19, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 8.5 out of 10

I’ve been to this haunt the past 3 years. Year 1 & 2, wait was minimal and the haunt was AMAZING! We were so surprised to find something of such high quality tucked away in Springfield. Year 3, this haunt exploded in popularity. We pulled up at the time it opened to a parking lot already starting to fill, waited 30 minutes in the ticket line and about 3 hours in the line to get in. I knew that the wait would be well worth it from the previous 2 years and it was. They took out the elevator and a fighting scene from previous years, which I was a little disappointed by, but some new features made up for it. Docked points for wait time (if we are going to have to wait, entertain us a little. People waiting in line bored doesn’t set the mood for a frightful experience), bottlenecking inside (some haunts utilize ways to prevent this and should be considered here), and 2 actors who broke character. Next year, I’ll be purchasing a Skip the Line pass and look forward to their continued growth!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: aryonna
Visit Date: October 12, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "10"

Score: 10 out of 10

The big pig guy on stilts scared me to death i think he was the best out of all of them very interesting i liked him alot

Features Noticed: Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction:


Guest Name: Britany
Visit Date: October 12, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "Hyped up more then should"

Score: 1 out of 10

The price was good. But we drove a hour to get there and waited 3.5 hours to go in and when we finely went in. 75 percent of it was outside under some handmade building. We paid for touch pass and nothing happened. Not alot of actors. One kid running through line to scare people. Wasnt worth the wait.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions


Guest Name: Megan
Visit Date: September 28, 2019
Recommended to Friends?:
Title: ""

Score: 3 out of 10

Overall, the price was worth it. However, I am not happy with the touch policy. I did NOT pay for a touch pass and several actors proceeded to touch me throughout the attraction. I said several times, “please stop touching me” and I was ignored and then asked “why didn’t you pay for a pass?” There was one particular actor who cussed, beyond just trying to scare someone was but clearly under the influence. The experience was disappointing.

Features Noticed:
Suggestions for the Attraction: Take away the touch policy so actors don’t have the option to get confused those who did and did not pay for the pass. It seems like even if you did not pay for it, they touched you anyways.


Guest Name: Dirk
Visit Date: October 19, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Holy shit"

Score: 10 out of 10

It’s so freakin awesome !!! I almost shit my pants! It’s a must see!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area


Guest Name: Jessica
Visit Date: October 13, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Best Haunted Attraction"

Score: 10 out of 10

This is the best Haunted Attraction I've been to. I highly recommend the touch pass. It makes for a greater experience. The actors are spot on and the costumes are terrifying. My boyfriend and I loved it!

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment
Suggestions for the Attraction: Get a debit/credit card machine.


Guest Name: Missy
Visit Date: October 12, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Outstanding Haunt"

Score: 10 out of 10

Amazing special effects and the actors do a fabulous job

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs


Back to Top