Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Attraction Name: Fright Nights at the South Florida Fairgrounds
Guest Average: 9.42 out of 10 (out of 19 reviews)
Submit Your Own Review!

Guest Name: John Duffey
Visit Date: October 23, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Awesome Time!"

Score: 10 out of 10

We have attended Fright Nights for 15 years when we lived in Palm Beach County, but haven't been able to make it for a few years, and then with COVID last year was a wash. This year we made the trip and were pleasantly surprised! I am a veteran of sorts for haunted houses, and frequent many, mostly in the Central Florida area, including the 'Big One' which is Big bucks! Fright Nights BLEW US AWAY this year! They have certainly crafted all the latest tecno into the experience! There were three instances where I was truly frightened. The experience was Priceless! Actors were all totally on their game, the houses were created with amazing reality! There was one house, Sirens Curse that was a pirate ship, and you really had the feeling due to the laser lights that you were waist deep in water and had to feel your way out of the underbelly of the ship! Very much a great time. Fast Pass available, Scare Zones all over, and screaming children running. So much total immersion and FUN! I recommend it highly. As long as you have a strong heart!!!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Gabriella Llopis
Visit Date: October 18, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

Amazing actors, amazing houses, fun place to hang with friends, good food, fun rides, and just a fun place to hang out overall!!!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: More AC or fans in the houses


Guest Name: maria
Visit Date: October 12, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "amazing"

Score: 10 out of 10

this was the best time with my best friend. she was so spooked when we want to the houses. the houses was fun. i recommend going to the storytime house.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options


Guest Name: Patty
Visit Date: October 12, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Wear your Depends!"

Score: 10 out of 10

Scary as hell but fun! If too scary, just do like what we did, grab the shoulders of the person in front of you and close your eyes reminding yourself that the actors are not going to touch us and keep walking until we are ready to see.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Karlene Llopis
Visit Date: October 11, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Awesome Experience"

Score: 10 out of 10

All 4 houses are fantastic. The design and details of each house as well as the scare actors are exceptional. Love the interaction and right in your face scares. Absolutely fantastic event.

Features Noticed: Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Actors were awesome....keep on scaring!


Guest Name: Nicole
Visit Date: October 20, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Crazy Scary!!"

Score: 10 out of 10

Fright Nights does not play! I love the way they group you off before going into the house, so that every room you enter with your group is a new time to anticipate where the next scare is. Much better than HHN at universal where you just follow a continuous line and the scares are spoiled bc you saw it happen in front of you. Totally worth the wait for FN!!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Mac
Visit Date: October 19, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Scared Silly!"

Score: 10 out of 10

I had to bail, it was too scary for me. Kids loved it though.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Have a less scary haunt for chickens.


Guest Name: Charlie
Visit Date: October 12, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Super fun!"

Score: 10 out of 10

Had a great night! Lots of scares and great for the family!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: abigail
Visit Date: October 12, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

it Is so scary I cried in a good way. I don't recommend fro 13 and under. Really fun

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options


Guest Name: Leah
Visit Date: October 11, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Super good!"

Score: 10 out of 10

So scary it’s great for 12 and older!!! We all had so much fun!!!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Everyone over 12 should definitely go


Guest Name: Lotus
Visit Date: October 11, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

Very fun, the haunted houses are very creative and scary

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: LC
Visit Date: September 28, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

Had an AWESOME time last year and can't wait till this year! Amazing actors and amazing set design, especially loved 'twisted tales' 2018!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Nic
Visit Date: October 20, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Best scares ever"

Score: 10 out of 10

Every year I go a couple times and every time I go through the houses I’m presented the same amount of good quality scares from each actor. The house designs are so creepy and I’ve noticed that there’s always great details that must go into making these houses. The themes are different and unique every year and they’re always insane. You’re never safe at fright nights, especially when you’re walking around checking out other attractions or when you’re waiting in line to a house. There is always actors around you ready to scare the crap out of you. I’ve been going for 4 years now and every year I get so scared to the point of almost bringing me to tears. Fright nights is awesome and will always be better than universal Halloween horror nights

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Pleaseeee have more days open for October


Guest Name: Deborah
Visit Date: October 20, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

My first ever time going to one of these events ever....I am one who is scared of everything but I can tell you I had a blast and the being scared feeling was real...went with my best friend who is scared of nothing lol she got me through it...disappointed I missed last year but definitely got my tickets already for this year!

Features Noticed:
Suggestions for the Attraction: Its definitely scary but I had so much fun!! Went through all the haunted houses


Guest Name: Evelyn
Visit Date: October 19, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Fun"

Score: 8 out of 10

Great haunted houses

Features Noticed: Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options


Guest Name: Ron
Visit Date: October 13, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Get your Fright on Fright Nights"

Score: 9 out of 10

I've been going to Fright Nights with my family for years now and can say that we've never been disappointed. The actors always stay in character in or outside of the haunts.

Features Noticed:
Suggestions for the Attraction: The only thing I would suggest would be to allow everyone who has paid the basic price to go into all 4 haunted houses instead of just 3.


Guest Name: Sean
Visit Date: October 15, 2016
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Fright nights"

Score: 10 out of 10

I had so much fun! They have so much to do, multiple rides, games and food vendors. Even scare zones. Iv been going for 6 years and will go every year.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Arrive early for best time and convenience!


Guest Name: Jesse Stoll - 360 America Haunt Tour
Visit Date: October 17, 2015
Recommended to Friends?:
Title: "Fright Nights"

Score: 3 out of 10

Ticket Price: $30 (Includes 4 haunts and unlimited rides) *Express Passes for $5 each haunt Est Wait Time: 15 – 20 min for express / 45 min – 1.5 hours for regular Highlight: From the Memento Mori haunt, walking through the streets of Bourbon Street with the double story buildings with trademark balconies all set a haunting eerie tone of empty and voodoo-ridden NOLA In One Sentence: The effort and creativity did shine through with the unique themes and always glimmering facades but the lack of actors, dull sets and numerous dead spots tainted these haunts to make it nothing more than a boring carnival. Aesthetics (3) (Costumes, Actors,Special EFX, Décor, Props, Set) The Story (4) (The Plot, Creativity) Intensity (2) (Scare Factor, Extremities) The Bottom Line Rating(Overall): 3 In 2015 360 America Haunt Tour visited 46 Haunts, 18 Attractions in 1 Month! If you have any questions feel free to email the review author at: jstollbbr@yahoo.com

Features Noticed:


Guest Name: Emily D.
Visit Date: October 16, 2015
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Terrifying Time!"

Score: 9 out of 10

Great haunts, scared from the inside out!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options
Suggestions for the Attraction:


Back to Top