Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Attraction Name: Maniac Mountain Haunted House
Guest Average: 8.5 out of 10 (out of 19 reviews)
Submit Your Own Review!

Guest Name: Eddie
Visit Date: October 30, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Highly recommend"

Score: 10 out of 10

Best haunted attraction I’ve been to so far! The place is full of actors, all of them were great. We were jumping at every turn in the place. If you love jump jump scares then this is the place to go! 3 of us went on this trip and we all agreed it was the best attraction we visited this year. We will definitely be back next year.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs


Guest Name: Colton wilmoth
Visit Date: October 16, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Best place ever"

Score: 10 out of 10

Best place ever. Staff are great and i work there so I’m not just saying it is good. It really is a great place to take kids and have a great time.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options


Guest Name: Zoe Williams
Visit Date: October 9, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Best Haunted Attraction!!"

Score: 10 out of 10

The first year Maniac Mansion opened, I went and I haven’t stopped since. It gets better every year! Make sure to visit their facebook page to see exactly what they have to offer, but trust me… it doesn’t do it justice! If you’re not ready for the scare of your LIFE, this isn’t the place for you. Make sure to grab a water at one of their stands… definitely will need it after all the screaming.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options


Guest Name: Allen
Visit Date: October 2, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

Love the new layout. And the Death Metal junkyard is very unique

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs


Guest Name: Travis Emfinger
Visit Date: September 24, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

We went on opening night and loved it. The death metal area is AWESOME SCARY!! Great features!! The house is really good to. I really liked how you have included the outside portion. The only negative is the corn maze. This has such potential but it was a let down. Overall this place is great and I would definitely recommend

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options
Suggestions for the Attraction: Put some thought into the corn maze. It has such great potential.


Guest Name: K.M
Visit Date: October 31, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "Would not recommend"

Score: 1 out of 10

We are avid haunted house goers and enjoy this time with our family and teens. First the hayride was not scary whatsoever. It was long, boring and uninteresting. We saw 3 actors at the end that jumped up on our wagon, but basically announced themselves before doing so. The scare factor for the hayride was zero. Moving along to the house ... the house was ok had the actors not been screening unnecessary profanities at you the entire time. FYI Screaming cuss words does NOT make your haunted house scary, it cheapens it and makes it very unappealing. Not sure what you were going for there, but I would not recommend for that simple reason. Then to the corn maze. We were told they were “known” for their corn maze. It was long, boring, and barely had any actors. There were a few actors not even dressed in a costume just had a black maniac mountain hoodie on. The chainsaw guy in the middle wasn’t prepared for us so he missed us. Had one actor follow a person in our group for a few minutes and that was about it. I understand this is your first year, I think there is a lot of improvements that need to be made before I’d recommend this for $30 a head.

Features Noticed:
Suggestions for the Attraction: Stop screaming profanities and use better actors to scare people. More actors on the LONG hayride so it’s not so boring. More actors in the corn maze. The house is short and isn’t worth the money to be coupled with two other boring attractions.


Guest Name: Delaynie C
Visit Date: October 24, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

Very good haunted house! The atmosphere was amazing! Totally the best one I’ve ever been to (and I average 8-10 a year). Can’t wait for next season!! Corn field was SO good!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs


Guest Name: Tyler
Visit Date: October 24, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

I loved it, I don’t know why people are saying y’all are rude to your customers this was the best haunted house, your actors interact with people and talk to you if you need help or have any questions. A girl in the corn field scared the piss out of me then followed me down the path and when I told her i didn’t like it because it creeped me out she said sorry and stopped following me then I went back and asked her for a hug and she gave me one, your employees are kind.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options


Guest Name: Stephanie Sheets
Visit Date: October 24, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "10 ⭐️"

Score: 10 out of 10

This was by far the best haunted attraction I’ve ever attended! I highly recommend everyone check this place out!! Great actors, wonderful staff, and an all out great time!!! I’ll definitely be back for their “Killer Christmas” performance. Good job guys!!!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs


Guest Name: Autumn
Visit Date: October 23, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

So much fun.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Bobbie Riffle
Visit Date: October 23, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

We had an excellent time. Great haunted house experience. Really good for kids as well. Will definitely be back. We had a party of 11 people and everyone had a blast.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs


Guest Name: Fi
Visit Date: October 23, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "!!!"

Score: 10 out of 10

This was super fun!!! I highly recommend it, especially if you’re going with a group of friends. I went with a group of about 10 and it all worked out pretty well.

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options


Guest Name: Hannah Collette
Visit Date: October 17, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

Had a blast super fun definitely want to go back and do it again.

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment


Guest Name: Kimberly Poe
Visit Date: October 17, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Never forget"

Score: 10 out of 10

most fun I have had in a very long time. Thanks guys. Worth every minute.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Hannah Collette
Visit Date: October 17, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 10 out of 10

Had a blast super fun definitely want to go back and do it again.

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment
Suggestions for the Attraction: Could use more actors for the hayride


Guest Name: Tracy
Visit Date: October 16, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Awesome"

Score: 10 out of 10

Very impressed, for being the 1st year this was pretty sweet, I’m very excited to see how your future will be! If you get the chance go, much better than Fright Farm!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs


Guest Name: John
Visit Date: October 15, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Overall a great experience"

Score: 8.50 out of 10

Overall this place was great! Super friendly staffing and easy to find your way around even when you think you’re lost in the haunted house or the corn maze. The only lacking part I would say is actors it makes the hayride a tid bit drawn out but as for the haunted house there are plenty enough actors to make it thrilling and I would say the corn maze is in between both of them. I’ve already recommended this place to my friends and many others looking forward to its growth in the future! Side note it’s also great having something closer to home.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs


Guest Name: Brianna Jackson
Visit Date: October 10, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: ""

Score: 1 out of 10

The haunted hay ride was way too long & there wasn’t enough going on. There were cool scenes set up far away, but nothing was happening in them. I think there should have been actors throughout the ride doing things & jumping out to scare people. The wait to get into the house wasn’t too long & the house was okay. Once we got through the house though, we waited almost 1 hour before getting to go through the corn maze. We were considering just walking back to our car because it took WAY too long. It wasn’t even that we were in a long line. We were at the front of the line the whole time. The line just wasn’t moving at all. The corn maze was the best part. Getting on the trailer to go back up to our car though, I fell because there was such a wide gap between the platform & the trailer. I was talking to my friend & wasn’t completely paying attention to where I was walking, but I definitely think there should have been a more visible sign and something to warn people to watch their step! I had to get stitches in my leg, and my arm is really bruised up. I’m not a sue happy psycho like the rest of the world is. I’ll suck it up & pay my medical bills. I do think I at least deserve a refund for my ticket though, as well as the two friends I went with. We drove over a hour only to wait in line for much longer than we were even going through the actual attraction.

Features Noticed:
Suggestions for the Attraction: I suggest having actors through the hay ride both performing at the scenes set up & also jumping out to scare people. I suggest at least having some sort of entertainment if people are going to have to be waiting for over a hour in a line that is literally not moving at all. Most of all though, I suggest putting signs to tell people to be careful when getting on the trailer, so no one else gets hurt like I did!


Guest Name: Kellie Darnell
Visit Date: October 10, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "Safety Hazards"

Score: 1 out of 10

There’s a reason you can’t find reviews on this place anywhere else... Maniac Mountain got so many bad reviews about safety hazards and treatment by staff that they actually removed all reviewing ability. Their score was dropping too low. So hopefully if you find this, you will be wise enough not to go. Before the reviews got taken down, there were over 15 reports in the past 2 week of injuries sustained on the property, many of them requiring hospital treatment. Maniac Mountain staff members would respond to these reviews by mocking the injured person, even going to far as to call them drunks or implying that they are mentally incompetent and that’s why they were injured. NO. People are getting injured due to holes in the hayride trailer, actors throwing props at patrons and trying to trip them, uneven ground throughout the entire property, electric fences that actors will scare you into running into, rickety wooden unlit stairwells that you’re required to maneuver to get through the haunted house, and wide gaps you have to walk over with no rails, resulting in falls 3 feet down. I’m not one to ever leave bad reviews, but the blatant ignoring of concerns for safety, coupled with the complete insensitivity and unprofessionalism of staff responses to injuries warrants a bad review. Not to mention the quality of the Haunt, which was lacking in many places. The hayride has no actors at all and the scattered props throughout are too far away to see. We were bored to say the least. The house was sufficient until actors start screaming profanity at children and trying to trip grown adults. If you happen to fall down the uneven wooden steps, the staff members will laugh at you. Don’t go anytime between 9-10pm, because you’ll be stuck in a standstill line for an hour while alllll the actors exit the house and corn maze, go get snacks, and mosey back in. I’m all for having actors take breaks! But it completely ruins the scene when everyone leaves at once and you just have to stand there watching them take breaks. By the time they open back up, you’ll most likely have lost interest. Overall, this place needs shut down due to the sheer amount of injuries that have occurred in such a short time, and the degrading and humiliating responses by staff. This is NOT the way to run a business. My friend incurred medical expenses of over $500 and required 4 stitches and antibiotics. All she asked for was a refund of her ticket. Instead she got called a liar, a drunk, incompetent, and threatened with legal action for her review. Please do not attend this haunt, they don’t deserve business at this point.

Features Noticed:
Suggestions for the Attraction: Stop being dicks to your customers, and make your attraction safe before someone gets really injured and sues you.


Back to Top