Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Attraction Name: Screams in the Dark Haunted Attractions
Guest Average: 9.46 out of 10 (out of 12 reviews)
Submit Your Own Review!

Guest Name: Jeffery Clements
Visit Date: October 2, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Just Wow - Unexpectec"

Score: 10 out of 10

We have gone to Screams In The Dark for the past 4 years, it has become a tradition for our family. We always have a great time and their crew does an awesome job.....but this year....WOW is all I can say. They have majorly stepped up their game this year. The scenes have been improved from start to finish either with decorations, new sound, or great actors. Job well done - our whole group had an amazing time and will be back at least one more time this year.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options
Suggestions for the Attraction: Keep up the great work - Can't wait to see your new location.


Guest Name: Justin Rhodes
Visit Date: October 2, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "YESSSSS!!"

Score: 10 out of 10

We decided to go on opening night - We go every year and love it - These guys knocked it out of the park this year despite the restrictions they mentioned on their website. The staff was extremely nice, and did a great job of following the Covid restrictions without making it seem like a issue. The haunt was stellar!! We saw many improvements and loved the new layout. We will be visiting again towards the end of the seaon for sure!!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Sierra Michalski
Visit Date: October 25, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: ""

Score: 5.5 out of 10

My 6 year old daughter is SUPER into horror films, so we thought we’d bring her here for her first haunt. She had fun but it wasn’t too scary. For how long we waited in line and for the price especially I was hoping for it to be a bit more horrifying.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions


Guest Name: Jessica Withers
Visit Date: October 19, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Family Tradition"

Score: 10 out of 10

This event is amazing on several levels - this will be a bit of a long review but here goes. We have made this a family tradition because this haunt is always such a great time - Yes the lines get long, yes some drunks in line are annoying - but these guys always put on a great show, and their actors do a wonderful job of scaring....and handling the 'less than desirable' attendees. The attractions are always so detailed - each year things are new...or in a different layout to keep us guessing. We jave been bringing our kids for the past 5 years and it is one of their fall hilights now :) Thanks to your whole crew for a great event - We are so excited to see the new location in a few years!!!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options


Guest Name: Rick Sorento
Visit Date: October 5, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Loved it!"

Score: 10 out of 10

My family and I visited last Saturday - unfortunately the rain had closed the trail portion of the event, but they kept the rest open for a discounted price. We absolutely loved the haunted houses - The manor being our favorite. These haunts were the closest we have seen to the more expensive downstate haunts. Great detail, great actors, and the price was decent. Hoping to go back before the season is open to experience the trail as well.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options
Suggestions for the Attraction: Rain cover for trailer?


Guest Name: Dale Graham
Visit Date: October 13, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Best around easy!"

Score: 10 out of 10

We visited Saturday night, drove 2 hours to get there. This was our first time visiting this attraction - we saw they were ranked #1 must see here so thought we would check it out. The line was HUGE but we have waited two hours before for a downstate haunt so no big deal. Line took about an hour. It starts with a hayride that takes you to the haunts, then you take a trail back to the front of the event. The hayride was quick but a good way to get you excited with a couple of unexpected surprises. The three main haunts were awesome and the actors did an amazing job - the haunts didn't over do the animated stuff which was a nice change from some big haunts we go to. The trail was fun and felt "classic" in its haunt style. They managed to scare everyone in our group several times, and for half the price of haunts south of them it was WELL worth the price. We will be back for sure!!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options


Guest Name: Dale Trudent
Visit Date: October 7, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Even In The Rain"

Score: 10 out of 10

We visited Saturday night - It was raining by the time we got there and figured it would be a loss and that only part of the show would be going - but these guys kept even the trail and wagon ride open during the rain - and rocked it!! I have to give a few mentions - I am a 6' 3" - 240lb guy who hasn't jumped in a long time - There was a guy in the swamp that got me right of the bat with this loud snarl....I nearly knocked my wife over - and one of the clowns got me pretty good too in the hallway. Great job guys and thanks for staying open!!!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options


Guest Name: Julie Vincent
Visit Date: September 30, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Awesome time!"

Score: 10 out of 10

Wow...Just wow! We drove almost 2 1/2 hours with a group of 6 people to check out this event after hearing a few people talk about it. We all had a wonderful time....got the hell scared out of us and are still talking about it. Great job!! We did hear a group talking about how they thought it was a little too short....they have obviously never been to some other haunts - Most haunts we have been to charge at least double for everything you get here - and you have to wait much longer to get into them - This haunt was priced great and well worth the time to drive there.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options


Guest Name: Craig Dunlop
Visit Date: September 30, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Great Job!"

Score: 10 out of 10

We went opening weekend on Saturday - The whole family had an awesome time - Generally we take the kids to the Ghost Farm But this year we thought they were old enough for something a little more "Scary" and boy did it deliver :) First off for the price you get way more to do than the other haunts we have gone to. Secondly the haunts are so much more advanced? I guess that's what I would call it - They are using things you don't see in the other small local haunts - this group is true professionals when it comes to haunting. We will be back for sure!!!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options


Guest Name: Josh Berlin
Visit Date: October 29, 2016
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Huge! Scary As Hell"

Score: 10 out of 10

We were in from out of town last year and were told about this place - We have been to some big haunts, this place takes up a huge fairgrounds!! They had 5 different haunt as well as a trail and hayride. The actors were awesome, the themes were great...and the price was CHEAP compared to the large haunts we are used to.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Keep up the great work!!


Guest Name: Valerie
Visit Date: October 28, 2016
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Awsome"

Score: 10 out of 10

Alot of screams from all over the place,had tons of fun

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Real life situations


Guest Name: Tasha Farris
Visit Date: October 22, 2016
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Fun scare"

Score: 8 out of 10

I really enjoyed this experience. The attractions were well thought out and placed. It was a Delight to even take my children with me. Each placed was themed and offered different scares. I'm looking forward to going again this year!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options
Suggestions for the Attraction:


Back to Top