Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Attraction Name: Terror in the Timbers
Guest Average: 5.75 out of 10 (out of 8 reviews)
Submit Your Own Review!

Guest Name: Katelyn
Visit Date: October 31, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: ""

Score: 5 out of 10

Some decent scenery- lack of scares, very predictable. Every tent you pulled up to you knew what to expect. Having more people walk around would’ve added to the experience. Not worth $65.

Features Noticed:


Guest Name: Rich
Visit Date: October 23, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Exceeded my expectations"

Score: 9 out of 10

WOW!! Can’t believe the bad reviews.... maybe they have added actors and scenes since early October... we had a blast!, The campground is perfect for a drive through attraction. Lots of laughs and plenty of screams as well! Do not listen to the bad reviews. In my opinion this was well worth the money. The potential is there to continue to add more actors and scenes for next year...Enjoy!!!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions
Suggestions for the Attraction: I would add many actors walking the trail as you drive to the next scene. I know safety comes first, but I believe you can pull this off in a safe fashion. I would also add more props/decorations in the trees and scenery as you drive through. The campground is perfect for a scare. Take advantage of the space you have.


Guest Name: Jennifer
Visit Date: October 10, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Great Time In The Timbers"

Score: 10.00 out of 10

What a fun time for the family! I have been over 30+ haunted houses in my life and can honestly say this was the best experience we ever had. Give that we cant safely visit indoor haunted houses this was a great effort. They made you laugh, scream, and freak out. Are they going to break your car windows and take your girlfriend into the woods. NO! I will be looking fwd to see how this event gets better in the future.

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment
Suggestions for the Attraction:


Guest Name: Scott
Visit Date: October 10, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "2nd Chance"

Score: 10 out of 10

Came out first weekend and it rained the whole time. The attraction seemed very limited on scenes and scares. The actors looked miserable; however, with Halloween being my family’s favorite time of year we came out again on Saturday to give them a 2nd chance with the beautiful weather. We could immediately see they made many changes. Added a ton of cool lighting more scenes and changed up some other scenes. Clearly they saw a need for improvement. We look forward to seeing what Terror in the Timbers has in store for next year!

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment
Suggestions for the Attraction: More and improved scenes, bigger props, more actors, que line entertainment (maybe a inflatable movie scene while you wait in the car).


Guest Name: Alexis Rutherford
Visit Date: October 10, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "FUN"

Score: 9 out of 10

To anyone who did not enjoy this creative, organized, and UNIQUE trail, shame on you. This haunted trail is perfect for families, people who get scared easily, and anyone who would just like to get into the Halloween spirit. It is a DRIVE THRU. Common sense to understand you will know you are about to drive into a scene. They do not have random people walking around the trail the entire time. VEHICLES ARE INVOLVED SO IT HAS TO REMAIN AS SAFE AS POSSIBLE. Thank you so much to all the people involved with putting this attraction together!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Shari
Visit Date: October 9, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "Rip-off"

Score: 1 out of 10

Do not waste your time or money. There is a free haunted drive thru near this spot that put more creativity and thought into their attraction than this place. Even the choice of music is horrible. It’s basically a $75 crappy car wash. Why would an empty house with strobe lights (no actors) or a house wrapped up in fake spider webs bought at the dollar store (again no actors) be worth paying for? I can see that for free driving around my neighborhood. There are boxes you wait to pull into which aren’t even covered very well so zero surprise factor as you’re waiting you see the “monsters” walking back to their hiding spot. Some of these boxes had zero actors, for example an automated stick pops out with a head on the end (not even a scary head, completely cheap choices). Be prepared to clean your windshield and windows which is also ridiculous to be spayed with water skewing your site at looking at anything. Had such great potential ended up extremely disappointed. Clearly someone is lining their pockets, out for greed-zero effort put into this attraction.

Features Noticed:
Suggestions for the Attraction: More actors Better makeup and masks Better decorations Better music Hide the entrance to each box better Don’t spray the cars with any liquid Lower the prices


Guest Name: Michelle Bennett
Visit Date: October 9, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "Don’t bother"

Score: 1 out of 10

Very disappointing. The pull up/stop garage setting was scary the first 2 stops. After that we knew what to expect, rather what not to expect. You have a huge area have your scary people walking on the road or on the side of the road and every so often jump out. I drive for 4 hours with 5 grandchildren and we were all very disappointed.

Features Noticed:
Suggestions for the Attraction: Use your area!


Guest Name: sweet
Visit Date: October 3, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "Terror-able"

Score: 1 out of 10

I won't even remark on high cost & added fees, or poorly traffic management causing hour delays once in gate. My review is solely on actual haunted experience. Expected scary vignettes, or at least characters running around cars. Actual was very boring. (With the exception of the last couple stops) every stop was the same: poorly costumed characters come out from curtain and yell at car window for 15 seconds, then car moves forward. There was NO story. No staging or design. No experienced actors. Rather than make-up or costumes, characters wore cheap masks that could barely be seen in the poor lighting. NO decorations. Nothing hanging in trees. Not a single tombstone, cobweb or spider. No lights or projections. No special effects. (ONLY cool feature was the laser light at the start.) No roaming characters. Audio over car radio was totally wasted just repeating scary background music over and over. (It could have given drivers instructions for the hour they waited to get in. Or it could have told scary stories. Or it could have contained screams, wolf howls and the sounds of a hook on a car door.) So much more could have been done - even with items bought at Walmart or Home Depot. I would not return even if it were free. (Though I actually spent $75 + at least another $25 in gas.)

Features Noticed:
Suggestions for the Attraction: 700 cars in rain first night @ $65/car. They could afford a few decorations or a painted sign.


Back to Top