Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Attraction Name: The Ghostly Mansion
Guest Average: 8.25 out of 10 (out of 8 reviews)
Submit Your Own Review!

Guest Name: Edward Roberts
Visit Date: October 19, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Best haunted house"

Score: 10 out of 10

Awesome attraction..

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment


Guest Name: Ty
Visit Date: October 13, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "This is a Mansion of Malice!"

Score: 10 out of 10

Awesome haunt! Makes me feel like a kid again. Great makeup and sets! Actors are on point!!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Lisa
Visit Date: October 13, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Entertaining and different"

Score: 8 out of 10

Spooky and eerie instead of demented and horrifying. Very family friendly, in my opinion—kids will get goosebumps without being traumatized. The story line is unique and true to the history of Uniontown in the Victorian era. The actors obviously want to truly entertain the crowd. Most seem to be teenagers and it’s nice to see their enthusiasm whether their characters in the venue are scripted to spook you or whether they’re add-libbing to offer some comedic relief as the mystery of Ellsworth’s and Elizabeth’s ghostly wedding unfolds room by room. They startle you yet remain respectful. The costumes and makeup are very well done and the lighting and creepy aura as you ascend the staircase is especially noteworthy. To me, that area is somewhat reminiscent of Disney’s Haunted Mansion.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: Microphone for the doorman. His character was interesting and wonderfully theatrical but it was difficult to hear him. It would be nice to have more clues to keep the crowd engaged in the storyline—something like the game “Clue”.


Guest Name: Krissy
Visit Date: October 12, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Killer"

Score: 9 out of 10

For a first year haunt I admit I enjoyed it more than I thought. The mansion decorated beautifully- simple and creepy. The realistic feel mixed with some of the cheesy Halloween stuff we all seem to love. Could have done without some of the smells but that's a given with haunted houses. Kudos visually on appearance. Costumes were not over the top and were all true to the time era which was refreshing, not the same hodge podge randomly placed scares. Loved the characters, we weren't bombarded with people in our faces. I agree it is family friendly, other than the music being too loud in some places each corner had us on our toes. Katie our youngest was scared and I loved that the character that in that smaller neon room made her laugh instead of keeping her crying. Funny and creepy at the same. Not gonna lie I thought the whole story type walk through would be boring without all the gooey stuff but I loved it, something different and new for this area. I hope they have the same characters next year because we will definitely be back

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Coupons/Discounts Available
Suggestions for the Attraction: Same actors, adding some outside scare stuff, more places to sit outside


Guest Name: Tim
Visit Date: October 12, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Amazing"

Score: 10 out of 10

Great haunted house great actors great makeup very good story line well worth the $15 I paid was amazing thanks terry for puttin on a great show!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Gift Shop/Souvenirs, Coupons/Discounts Available


Guest Name: Louise
Visit Date: October 12, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Entertaining"

Score: 9 out of 10

A great evening with family of all ages. The kids were appropriately scared for their ages and we adults found it very entertaining. The phantom in the beginning was really creepy and kept our attention and I knew we were going to be entertained the whole way through the mansion. Very impressed with the sleigh in front of the house for “selfies”. Great costumes and decorations! We’ll be back next year! For $20 it’s a great deal for all ages!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment
Suggestions for the Attraction: Serve a variety of warm drinks


Guest Name: Barnaby
Visit Date: October 5, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: ""

Score: 9 out of 10

It was different. A good storyline. Not just someone who chases you with a chainsaw. The actors are all ages and you cam tell they have put alot of hard work and effort into their parts. Its a family friendly haunt so take your whole family.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment


Guest Name: Gregory
Visit Date: September 29, 2019
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: ""

Score: 1 out of 10

Poorly decorated, cheap costumes, horrible makeup, terrible actors apparently hygiene is NOT a priority for some of the actors the room when you first walked in smelled horrible save yourself the hassle, take your 20 dollars and go somewhere else!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions


Back to Top