Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Attraction Name: The Mindbender Haunted House
Guest Average: 9.63 out of 10 (out of 8 reviews)
Submit Your Own Review!

Guest Name: Ronald boyd
Visit Date: October 30, 2022
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "The Mindbender review"

Score: 9.5 out of 10

Driving down I-70 and decided to stop in. Was the best $5 we ever spent. Ya really $5 entry per person. My kids won’t sleep for a week. Huge haunt house and a big maze after. Probably the scariest haunt we’ve ever been to. Thanks guys we will hit this place every year

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: Advertise more. Everyone needs to go through this thing


Guest Name: John
Visit Date: October 30, 2022
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Scary as hell"

Score: 10 out of 10

Best haunted house around. Had to go through twice. Well worth the drive just to got lost in the outside maze. Every scare imaginable. You have to try this one.

Features Noticed: Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: None. Great job


Guest Name: Ty Halverson
Visit Date: October 29, 2022
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Wow!"

Score: 10 out of 10

If you want to be creeped out and actually scared go to this place. We had as much fun as the kids. 2 adults and 2 kids and we paid $20 total. Great time

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: Keep it up


Guest Name: Greg
Visit Date: October 31, 2020
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Blown away"

Score: 9 out of 10

Live in Burlington and never heard of this. Came halloween night think it was gonna be a cheesy Small Town production. It was amazing they do an awesome job. And for the price $5 the could easily charge $10-20

Features Noticed:
Suggestions for the Attraction: Better advertising.


Guest Name: Jackie
Visit Date: October 30, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Haunted house Arriba co"

Score: 10 out of 10

We saw an ad for This haunted house in The Mile Saver Shopper paper and decided to try. It is a little East of Limon. Hard to believe for $5 but it was the best haunted house we’ve been to. Hardcore ACTUAL scares, not just cool animatronics. Bet we jumped a couple dozen times. The clowns and monkeys in the outside maze were insane. We went through it twice!

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: Therapist for afterwards. Lol


Guest Name: Jena
Visit Date: October 27, 2018
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Very good haunted house!"

Score: 9 out of 10

After talking to some of the staff, the haunted house is an old gymnasium. Creepy building. For $5 admission I wasn’t expecting too much but a friend recommended I go. Turns out all the staff are unpaid volunteers! The haunted house was very good. I jumped and was actually scared. Then I entered the maze. I’m glad I went to the bathroom before hand or I would have wet myself. Absolutely creepy, scary and well done! I found the hours and days of operation in The Mile Saver Shopper Classifieds online

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: Bring warm clothes if cold out. Indoor waiting area is small, if crowded you might be outside for awhile


Guest Name: Travis
Visit Date: October 31, 2017
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Mindbender haunt review"

Score: 10 out of 10

Oh dear lord, this haunted house was terribly scary! For such a tiny little town (Arriba colorado) this was an impressive show. Clowns, monkeys, lasers oh my. It’s worth the drive-especially for $5 admission

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: Good work guys!!


Guest Name: Merideth
Visit Date: October 31, 2016
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Mindbender haunted house Arriba CO"

Score: 9.5 out of 10

The scariest haunted house I’ve been to yet. More scares than the big ones in Denver and only cost $5 per ticket! I don’t know how many times I jumped. After the haunted house we got to go through an outdoor maze for no extra cost. We will be back

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: Go through twice to see everything, so much to take in.


Back to Top