Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Attraction Name: The Village Haunted Experience
Guest Average: 5.3 out of 10 (out of 10 reviews)
Submit Your Own Review!

Guest Name: AngelStocking94
Visit Date: October 28, 2022
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "They scare because they care"

Score: 9 out of 10

It was my first actual haunted experience. I had so much fun and I have to admit I’ve been scared several times. I’m a gamer and I love playing horror games, so I felt like I was in one of them. I went there with my husband and he got startled too. Definitely will do it again next year.

Features Noticed: Indoor waiting area, Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: Maybe some way to communicate to the actors during the experience if someone has some disabilities and they have to move slower for any reason and if it’s possible some electrical tape on the led of some of the motion sensors. Maybe some upgrades durning the “dolls area”. That was my favorite part.


Guest Name: Alisha
Visit Date: October 22, 2022
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "Dont waste your money!!"

Score: 01 out of 10

1sr let me say Every year my family goes to as many haunts as possible. And The village has awesome potential... But for now it's so lame!. Maybe 6 jump scares throughout. So much walking with nothing to see but a few props. Nobody was scared.$140.00 for literary a walking trail.in a building witt nothing even a lil remotely frightening!!!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: Hire more people so people get what they pay so much for


Guest Name: nichole
Visit Date: October 22, 2022
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "awesome haunt"

Score: 10 out of 10

Great photo ops at the entrance with the bubble tank. Just when you thought the haunt was over another scare was there. The haunt was the realistic fright we came for!! Don't forget the snacks after while watching or hearing the haunted tales.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: Credit/debit with the snacks. We would have purchased more for our group of 10 that travelled 35 miles, but our cash was limited. Had such great Fright. Just the Haunt we were searching for. Enjoyed the all the extra events.


Guest Name: Christian
Visit Date: October 14, 2022
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "Waste of money!"

Score: 1 out of 10

Complete waste of money, not a bit thrilling. Very few monsters, more screaming over a radio and dolls laying around than anything. Almost as if I was walking through the junk yard. I could have taken my smaller kids had I known before it was NOT the least bit scary.

Features Noticed:
Suggestions for the Attraction: Shut it down!


Guest Name: Kd
Visit Date: October 17, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "TERRIFYING TIME"

Score: 10 out of 10

OMG this was my first haunted attraction ever and i had the time of my life. from standing in line to the end of the tour was all worth it! the scares were horrifying and the actors did an amazing job. i was screaming my head off the whole way through. i will be returning!

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Gift Shop/Souvenirs


Guest Name: Tammy
Visit Date: October 17, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Fun"

Score: 8 out of 10

Bring back Vampires, witches, ghostly characters. We see enough blood scenes. It’s not very scary just gross.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Queue Actors/Entertainment
Suggestions for the Attraction: Bring back Vampires, witches, ghostly characters. We see enough blood scenes. It’s not very scary just gross.


Guest Name: April M Befort
Visit Date: October 16, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "Not scary at all"

Score: 2 out of 10

30 minutes to walk through and wasn't scared once. Actors are out in th open & totally obvious they're coming. Must have been short staffed because there were so many spaces I braced myself for an scary monster to jump out of grab my leg and nothing... no one. The props and scenery were decent. Totally bummed my adrenaline didn't even budge. I'm going to Netherworld.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions
Suggestions for the Attraction: More actors and in hiding. Less people going through attraction at a time.


Guest Name: Courtney
Visit Date: October 16, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "Horrible"

Score: 1 out of 10

The idea was amazing but it was not worth the money at all. There were less than 13 people that interacted with you through the entire thing. There were so many places that would have been great if someone was there to scare someone. We will not be going back.

Features Noticed:
Suggestions for the Attraction: Hire more actors.


Guest Name: Adam Vega
Visit Date: October 8, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: Yes
Title: "Awesome all the way through."

Score: 10 out of 10

Awesome. Great atmosphere (Atmosfear?). Great scares, and great sets. Loved all of it. The Pirate Ship and the Freakshow were my favorite scenes. The Zombie Paintball bit was awesome, but a bit short.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions, Handicap Accessible, Queue Actors/Entertainment, Multiple Attractions/Ticket Options, Gift Shop/Souvenirs
Suggestions for the Attraction: None!


Guest Name: Mandy
Visit Date: October 2, 2021
Recommended to Friends?: No
Title: "Pop up Halloween stores are scarier"

Score: 1 out of 10

This was awful! They don't try to scare you in line or even play scary music just this awful "whump" sound over and over. They let in little kids. They don't care about timed tickets. They barely decorated inside. $100 at any Halloween store would even help. Actors repeat the same sneak up scare tactic. They just used the haunted pirate ship from the RenFaire without changing it, so feel free to be a conductor whilst walking through it if you know it as well as i do. The maze is made of garbage bags and nothing happens in it. You can't get lost. And slides? Really? Best part was the chicken noises piped in at one stop. I burst out laughing at that! It's really hard to tell what's supposed to be the point of several "scenes". They spread themselves out too far along the grounds without enough actors or decor. Smaller might've looked better and made more atmosphere.It was nice to see the RenFaire ground at night though and walk places you don't normally get to.

Features Noticed: Food/Concessions


Back to Top

Join our
spooky
adventures!

subscribe
on youTube!

We visit Halloween haunted attractions year-round! Follow us for haunted house walkthrough videos, behind the scenes footage, and more!